WINTER HOLIDAY IN OBERTAUERN

When the slopes of the town are dusted with white snow in early November, there is no doubt whatsoever: Obertauern was made for winter sports. Ski holiday for everyone on 100 kilometres of excellently groomed slopes. Nordic ski runs, fun parks, a gondola, 19 chair lifts and 6 tow lifts. And of course: first-class culinary treats and après ski, as much or as little as your heart desires.

Image

SKIING

Obertauern is a ski area which is extra special; that is indisputable. 100 well-tended kilometres of pistes await beginners, advanced and dare-devil skiers. State-of-the-art lift facilities take you quickly, safely and comfortably up to even the highest peaks. And all that for affordable, fair prices – making a winter holiday in Salzburger Land the utmost pleasure and an unforgettable experience.

Image

TOBOGGANING

A total of 6.5 km of tobogganing fun is available at the Skizirkus Obertauern at the Gnadenalm and the Südwiener Hütte. Also under starry skies: It is easiest to get to the 1.5 km toboggan run at the Gnadenalm every evening by taking the skidoo toboggan taxi with its 120 horsepower.

Image

SNOW KITING

This trend sport uses a kite to provide for both momentum and adrenaline kicks. The Snowkiteschule Obertauern offers courses for beginners, advanced kiters and up-and-coming professionals.

Image

SNOW BIKING

When it comes to snow biking, courageous skiers trade their skis for a snow bike and enjoy a fast-paced and unforgettable experience after a brief training session.

Image

THE SPOT - SNOWPARK OBERTAUERN

Obertauern Snow Park is an ideal meeting point for anyone who just can’t let off enough steam on the standard pistes. A Snow Park awaits you here which has everything that a freestyler’s heart yearns for. In this fun park there are 40 very different elements waiting for you. Kickers of varying sizes, numerous rails and all kinds of boxes provide you with any amount of options to do tricks - whatever it is you want.

Image

CROSS COUNTRY SKIING

Glide silently through the deep snow-covered winter landscape and do a bit of good for your health. That is what you experience when you go cross-country skiing in Obertauern. Conquer the wonderful mountain landscape under your own steam. Just switch off and go cross-country skiing, at an even pace, kilometre upon kilometre through Salzburger Land. Away from all the hectic pace you get to enjoy the surroundings in their winter coat, and you can look forward to the many and versatile cross-country slopes which are available here in and around Obertauern. Whether you prefer classic cross-country skiing or skating, there are many options available to enjoy both during a winter holiday. Beginners and pros alike will find the right challenge on the slopes. Be inspired by the variety of slopes. Hopefully you’ll have enough endurance because cross- country skiing in Obertauern really can be challenging.

Image

SNOW SHOE TREKKING

Obertauern becomes a real winter fairy-tale for nature lovers. There are magical winter hikes and action-packed snow-shoe hikes from the Gnadenalm to Südwienerhuette; from the Hundsfeld slope to the World Cup slope. Winter hiking trails which are used by young and old alike and also a family holiday in Obertauern provide an unforgettable experience. A guided hike through Obertauern’s deep snow-covered, idyllic winter landscape is fun for young and old alike. Just give it a go..!

Image

BIATHLON

The sport of Biathlon has been booming for some years. Austrian and German athletes regularly achieve good placing sin the World Cup, which gives people an appetite for Biathlon. Obertauern now provides Biathlon for everyone. A sport which mixes cross-country skiing and precision (at the shooting range) inspires young and old alike. This is an exciting and challenging sport – yet it is one thing above all else – huge fun. Dare yourselves, surprise yourselves and feel like a World Cup athlete while doing Biathlon in Obertauern. 

Image

SKI TOURING & FREERIDE

Anyone who really wants to taste freedom, has to go ‘way up high’. Where the white summits, untrodden slopes and the deep-blue sky really are wonderful. Freeriding is known for a feeling of freedom. Whistling past the rocks and trees to the left and right. Powder snow sprinkling the as yet untrodden routes. Even smaller jumps are very much allowed. Obertauern provides this freedom, mixed with the security that you can touch base at any time in just a few minutes. After all, an outfit change is part and parcel of freeriding. Obertauern. Full of fun. Absolute freedom. Maximum comfort – so to speak. A trip ‘way up high’ is a must for everyone.

You can find further information at the hotel reception desk.

We will gladly provide you with information personally.ption.

WIR SIND SCHNEE - WINTERURLAUB AM OBERTAUERN

Wenn sich Anfang November die Hänge im Ort weiß färben, besteht kein Zweifel mehr: Obertauern wurde für den Wintersport gemacht. Der schneereichste Wintersportort Österreichs bietet Skiurlaub für alle auf 100 km hervorragend präparierten Pisten. Langlaufloipen, Fun Parks, eine Kabinenbahn, 19 Sessellifte und 6 Schlepper. Ganze 100 km Skipisten und sagenhafte 26 km Langlauf-Loipen sind in Obertauern „part of the game“.

Image

SKIFAHREN

Obertauern ist ein Skigebiet der Extraklasse, das ist unbestritten. Immerhin warten mehr als 100 gepflegte Pistenkilometer auf Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene und Draufgänger hier im Pongau mitten im Salzburger Land. Modernste Liftanlagen bringen einen schnell, sicher und bequem sogar auf den höchsten Gipfel. Und all das gibt es zu leistbaren und fairen Preisen, so dass dem besonderen Familienurlaub nichts mehr im Wege steht. So wird der Winterurlaub im Salzburger Land zum reinsten Vergnügen und unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Image

RODELN

Insgesamt 6,5 km Rodelspaß bietet der Skizirkus Obertauern auf der Gnadenalm und auf der Südwiener Hütte. Auch unterm Sternenhimmel: Zur jeden Abend beleuchteten 1,5 km langen Rodelabfahrt auf der Gnadenalm gelangt man am bequemsten mit den Skidoo Rodltaxi mit 120 PS.

Image

SNOWKITEN

Bei dieser Trendsportart sorgt ein Kite-Schirm für ordentlich Antrieb und Adrenalin-Schübe. Die Snowkiteschule Obertauern bietet Kurse für Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene und angehende Profis an.

Image

SNOWBIKEN

Beim Snowbiken tauschen Mutige ihre Ski gegen ein Snowbike und genießen nach kurzer Einschulung ein rasantes und unvergessliches Erlebnis.

Image

THE SPOT - SNOWPARK OBERTAUERN

Der Snowpark Obertauern ist der ideale Treffpunkt für alle, die sich auf den normalen Pisten nicht genug austoben können. Hier erwartet dich ein Snowpark, der mit allem aufwarten kann, wonach sich das Freestyler Herz sehnt. In diesem Funpark stehen dir 40 Elemente verschiedenster Art zur Verfügung. Verschieden große Kicker, zahlreiche Rails und allerlei Boxen bieten dir jede Menge Möglichkeiten nach Lust und Laune zu tricksen.

Image

LANGLAUFEN

Lautlos durch die tiefverschneite Winterlandschaft gleiten und dabei auch noch Gutes für die eigene Gesundheit tun. Das erleben Sie beim Langlaufen in Obertauern. Erobern Sie sich die wunderbare Berglandschaft aus eigener Kraft. Einfach abschalten und mit gleichmäßigem Schritt Kilometer für Kilometer durch das Salzburger Land langlaufen. Abseits aller Hektik genießen Sie die Natur in ihrem Winterkleid und erfreuen sich an den zahlreichen und vielfältigen Langlaufloipen, die Ihnen hier in und um Obertauern zur Verfügung stehen. Ganz egal, ob Sie lieber klassisch Langlaufen oder im Skating Stil unterwegs sind, für beide Spielarten gibt es viele verschiedene Varianten. Der Anfänger findet ebenso wie der Profi die richtige Herausforderung auf den Loipen.

Image

WINTER- & SCHNEESCHUHWANDERN

Obertauern verwandelt sich in ein richtiges Wintermärchen für Naturliebhaber. Zauberhafte Winterwanderungen und erlebnisreiche Schneeschuhwanderungen von der Gnadenalm bis zur Südwiener Hütte. Von der Hundsfeldloipe bis zur Weltcuploipe. Winterwanderwege, die von Jung und Alt genützt werden und zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis machen. Eine geführte Wanderung durch die tief verschneite, idyllische Winterlandschaft Obertauerns ist ein Spaß für Groß und Klein. Probieren Sie's einfach aus..!

Image

BIATHLON

Der Biathlon Sport boomt seit einigen Jahren. Österreichische und deutsche Sportler erreichen im Weltcup regelmäßig gute Platzierungen und machen so Lust auf Biathlon. Aber auch internationale Stars nutzen die optimalen Trainingsverhältnisse in Österreich. Der Sport begeistert. Egal ob Dominik Landertinger, Magdalena Neuner, Ole Einar Bjørndalen oder der Salzburger Simon Eder – Vorbilder gibt es in diesem Sport mehr als genug.

Image

SKITOUREN & FREERIDE

Obertauern steht für Wintersport-Action. Obertauern steht aber auch für Natur pur. Für märchenhafte Skitour-Routen genau so, wie für zauberhafte Winter- und romantische Schneeschuhwanderungen. Wer träumt nicht davon, die wunderbare Salzburger Bergwelt zu erkunden? Unberührte Natur. Einzigartige Momente. Atemberaubendes Panorama. Schneeverwehungen. Strahlend blauer Himmel. Die Ruhe und Faszination der Berge. Ein wahrer Wintersportgenuss, der einem den Kopf frei macht und die Gedanken neu ordnen lässt. All das kann man beim Skitouren gehen erleben. Auch in Obertauern – dem Skigebiet im Salzburger Land.

Weitere Infos
zum umfangreichen Wintersportangebot
bekommen Sie an unserer Rezeption.